[THS logo]
Who We Are/
Questions and Answers


The Tucson Herpetological Society members listed below have volunteered to field questions within the areas noted. We can't guarantee to always be able to answer your questions, but we'll try. If we don't have the answer to your question, we might at least be able to point you to someone who does.

Note: If you contact any of the people listed below, please mention that you found their names listed on this page.


CONTACT PERSON TYPES OF INFORMATION
Robin Llewellyn
robinia2@msn.com
General information, with special interest in box turtles, iguanas, bullfrogs and other amphibians.
Gay Miller
millerg1@mindspring.com
General information
Bill Savary
bsavary@mindspring.com
General reptile information
Justin O. Schmidt
ponerine@dakotacom.net
Biological and entomological questions that might be a part of a broad herp question.
Don Swann
donswann@dakotacom.net
Ecology, especially of frogs, tortoises, turtles. General information.
Dale Turner
dturner@theriver.com
Conservation and ecology. Horned Lizards
Marty Tuegel
mtuegel@comcast.net
Items pertaining to the THS Web site. Ecology of turtles & tortoises.

Current Board of Directors

Officers
Robert Villa President
Roger Repp Vice President
Rene' Clark Secretary
Heidi Flugstad Treasurer

Board Members
Warren Savary '11 - '12
Jim Rorabaugh '11 - '12
Krista Schmidt  '11 - '12
Rob Nixon '10 - '11
Robin Llewellyn '10 - '11
Dennis Caldwell '10 - '11
Trevor Hare Past President

Sonoran Herpetologist Editorial Staff
Howard Clark Editor
Tim Allen Associate Editor
Roy Averill-Murray Associate Editor
Suman Pratihar Associate Editor
Robert Bezy Associate Editor
Don Swann Associate Editor
Dale Turner Associate Editor
Philip Brown Book Review Editor
Dennis Caldwell Art Editor
Dave Hardy Membership Secretary/Distribution
Fred Wilson Distribution
Trevor Hare Distribution

Website Administration
Marty Tuegel Administrator
Tara Kuckan Video Resource Manager

Other Positions and Responsibilities

Bob Brandner
Herpetological Information - Hotline (520) 760-0574
Roger Repp Chair, Jarchow Conservation Award
Trevor Hare Chair, CH Lowe Fund
Robert Villa Program Chairperson
Ed Moll Speakers Bureau, Co-Director
Dennis Caldwell Conservation Commitee Chair


To Contact Us . . .

Tucson Herpetological Society
P.O. Box 709
Tucson, Arizona
85702-0709

  • Tim Allen..............................................................................................tallen@elmontgomery.com
  • Roy Averill-Murray...................................................................averill-murray@sbcglobal.net
  • Kim Baker....................................................................................................kimsgeckos@gmail.com
  • Travis Boswell.........................................................................................sndscooters@yahoo.com
  • Philip Brown............................................................................philipandbarbara@earthlink.net
  • Young Cage.............................................................................................................ydcage@mac.com
  • Dennis Caldwell..............................................................................dennis@caldwell-design.com
  • Howard Clark............................................................................editor.sonoran.herp@gmail.com
  • Rene' Clark.......................................................................................serpentprincess@comcast.net
  • Taylor Edwards...................................................................................taylore@email.arizona.edu
  • Heidi Flugstad..................................................................................heidi_flugstad@hotmail.com
  • Trevor Hare..................................................................................... trevor@skyislandalliance.org
  • Robin Llewellyn.................................................................................................robinia2@msn.com
  • Tara Luckau ..................................................................................... tkluckau@email.arizona.edu
  • Ed Moll..................................................................................................................e.o.moll@gmail.com
  • Rob Nixon...........................................................................................................sapo1047@msn.com
  • Suman Pratihar...............................................................................pratihar_vu@rediffmail.com
  • Roger Repp..................................................................................................................repp@noao.edu
  • Jim Rorabaugh......................................................................................jrorabaugh@earthlink.net
  • Warren Savary..............................................................................................wsavary@yahoo.com
  • Krista Schmidt...........................................................................................turtlerad@hotmail.com
  • Jeff Stensrud.............................................................................................. jeffstensrud@gmail.com
  • Don Swann...........................................................................................donswann@dakotacom.net
  • Marty Tuegel..................................................................................................mtuegel@comcast.net
  • Robert Villa..............................................................................................cascabel1985@gmail.com



© 2012-2022 Tucson Herpetological Society

Revised: 08 March 2012


Eastern Collared Lizard (Crotaphytus collaris)