Innovative artists, scholars earn Creative Achievement Awards

The Creative Achievement Award recognizes exceptional creativity in students who have earned respect as innovative and talented artists and scholars. Awardees demonstrate exceptional scholarship, creativity, innovation, and passion for the arts. The College of Fine Arts honored these students on Sept. 24 in a virtual ceremony. Congratulations to the following awardees!

>> Read the full biographies, recommendation letters

Grace Anne Liatti

School of Art
Grace Anne Liatti (Undergraduate, Art History)

Grace is a senior Art History major with a double minor in Religious Studies and French. Apart from her overall 4.0 GPA, Grace has impressed a number of faculty with her dedication to art historical scholarship, her outstanding performance in every class she has taken, and her commitment to social justice issues.

Kyle Halford

Photo by Ed Flores Photography

School of Dance
Kyle Halford (Undergraduate)

Kyle is a creativity-fueled dance student whom is also extremely hard working. He sets high standards for himself and continually seeks opportunity to further his vast capabilities. Kyle is most certain to be a shining light in the performing arts upon his graduation.

Eduardo Zambrana

Photo by Ed Flores Photography

School of Dance
Eduardo Zambrana (Graduate)

Eduardo is a wonderfully professional student, dancer, choreographer and artist. As a dancer, Eduardo is strong across all styles – ballet, modern, contemporary and jazz. As a member of the UA Dance Ensemble, Eduardo has performed many masterworks, including those by Nacho Duato, Larry Keigwin and Martha Graham.

Kaissy Yau

Fred Fox School of Music
Kaissy Yau (Undergraduate)

Kaissy Yau is the Pressor Scholar and UA Honors Scholar. An international student from Hong Kong, her studies are underwritten by her International Excellence Tuition Scholarship. Her inexhaustible work ethic is evidenced by her success as a performer, maintenance of a 4.0 GPA, impact as volunteer and instructor of the New Horizons Band, and leadership as President of the College of Fine Arts Ambassadors.

Andrés Pantoja

Fred Fox School of Music
Andrés Pantoja (Graduate)

Andrés Pantoja is a DMA candidate in the Guitar Performance program. Since entering the MM program at the Fred Fox School of Music, he has completed all of his coursework with a 4.0 GPA. As a performer, Andrés has had outstanding results and has won numerous guitar competitions.

Matthew Potwardowski

School of Theatre, Film & Television
Matthew Potwardowski (Undergraduate, Film & Television)

Matthew is a senior BFA Film and Television major who is the recipient of the Erik Anderson Scholarship awarded to students who excel in editing. Matt is held in high regard by his professors who concur he is an extraordinary student.

Marina Oloño

School of Theatre, Film & Television
Marina Oloño (Undergraduate, Theatre)

Marina is a senior Theatre Studies major whose level of academic rigor has placed her on the Dean’s List every semester. She has demonstrated many shows of leadership and discipline throughout her four years. In 2018, she designed the playbills and the social media campaign for two seasons of the Studio Series.

Rebekah Clark

School of Theatre, Film & Television
Rebekah Clark (Graduate)

Rebekah Clark is a third year MFA candidate focusing in scenic design, who has always impressed with her artistic abilities that are rooted in passion, exploration, and theory. A veteran to the Arizona Repertory Theatre, her attention to the details of the script, its dramaturgy, and the nuance of space have made her not only an invaluable artistic voice in the Scenic design program, but has led her to opportunities to succeed on larger projects.

Facebook Feed

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
8 hours ago
Arizona Arts

On the eve of their 2022 Spring Graduation Ceremony last week for The University of Arizona College of Fine Arts, three graduating 'Outstanding Seniors' describe their experience with their art, what they’ve learned and what they’ll take away into the world.

* Mia Rosin, The University of Arizona School of Dance
* Ryann Squires, University of Arizona School of Art
* Nika Bogorad, UA School of Theatre, Film & Television

#ArizonaArtsGrad #BearDownGrad
... See MoreSee Less

4 days ago
Arizona Arts

Congrats to our College of Fine Arts’ Spring 2022 ‘Outstanding Seniors!” We are so proud of you!!!

> Ryann Squires, art
University of Arizona School of Art

> Mia Rosen, dance
The University of Arizona School of Dance

> Katie Baird | College of Fine Arts, music
The University of Arizona Fred Fox School of Music

> Nika Bogorad, film
UA School of Theatre, Film & Television

#ArizonaArtsGrad #BearDownGrad
The University of Arizona
... See MoreSee Less

1 week ago
Arizona Arts

TONIGHT ... Magic Hour at The Loft Cinema from UA School of Theatre, Film & Television students. ... See MoreSee Less

Load more