Advising Information

The Academic Advisors at The College of Fine Arts work closely with students from freshman year through graduation. The Academic Advisors are committed to providing a holistic experience that ensures students to be well-equipped for the challenges of successfully completing a fine arts degree from the University of Arizona.

Academic Advising

  • Helps you understand and complete your major and minor degree requirements.
  • It also helps you to develop goals in conjunction with your academic course of study.
  • Clarify university academic policies and procedures, and program requirements.
  • Explains academic distinction, probation, disqualification, general petitions, and enrollment in more than 19 units, leave of absence, and disability-related course substitutions.

The University has established guidelines regarding academic policies and procedures, your rights and responsibilities, and your degree requirements. You are responsible for your own academic progress and need to become familiar with UA policies.

Contact Information

Dean’s Office

Ms. Norma Ayon Assistant Director - Academic Advising
nayon@email.arizona.edu
Music Bldg, Room 111A
520-621-1301
Photo of

Advisors – School of Art

Megan G Bartel Program Coordinator
mbartel@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11D
520-621-8518
Wilma Pinedo Program Coordinator
wpinedo@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11C
520-621-2618
Ashley S Rubin Senior Academic Advisor I
arubin@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11A
520-621-2618

Advisors – School of Dance

Elizabeth George Assistant Professor, Dance
egeorge@email.arizona.edu
Ina Gittings Bldg, Room 121D
520-621-2905
Photo of
Melissa Lowe Professor, Dance | Director, Student Services and Advising
mlhancoc@email.arizona.edu
Ina Gittings Bldg, Room 121
520-621-1387

Advisor – Fred Fox School of Music

David McGuiggan Academic Advisor II
dmcguigg@email.arizona.edu
Music Bldg, Room 102B
520-621-1454
Photo of

Advisors – School of Theatre, Film and Television

Dr. Christina Beasley Senior Academic Advisor II
cswanson@email.arizona.edu
Film & Television Program
Marshall Bldg, Room 236
520-621-7352
Theatre Program
Drama Bldg, Room 239C
520-621-7008
Photo of
David Yarnelle Assistant Professor of Practice
yarnelle@email.arizona.edu
Drama Bldg, Room 262
520-626-8260
Photo of