University of Arizona
University of Arizona



The College of Fine Arts at the University of Arizona is a vibrant, interdisciplinary community of makers, scholars, performers, and educators working together on campus and throughout the community.

We offer 16 undergraduate degrees at our School of Art, School of Dance, School of Music and School of Theatre, Film & Television.

The College of Fine Arts is at the center of our new division, Arizona Arts, which allows our students to work in a collaborative environment across the schools and with our world-class visual and performing arts engagement units: Arizona Arts Live, Center for Creative Photography and University of Arizona Museum of Art.

At the University of Arizona, the arts are woven throughout the fabric of the university experience. Our goal is for all students to have meaningful arts experiences.

Set in the spectacular Sonoran Desert, and steeped in Native American, Hispanic, and Wester traditions, our location provides a unique and inspiring backdrop for artistic exploration and immersion. Students are surrounded by breathtaking landscapes and majestic mountains … as well as a thriving arts scene in Tucson.

Land Acknowledgement

We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples. Today, Arizona is home to 22 federally recognized tribes, with Tucson being home to the O’odham and the Yaqui. Committed to diversity and inclusion, the University strives to build sustainable relationships with sovereign Native Nations and Indigenous communities through education offerings, partnerships, and community service.

Our Core Values

Integrity: Be honest, respectful and just.
Compassion: Choose to care.
Exploration: Be insatiably curious.
Adaptation: Be open-minded and eager for what’s next.
Inclusion: Harness the power of diversity.
Determination: Bear Down.