APPLY NOW

Advising Information

The Academic Advisors at The College of Fine Arts work closely with students from freshman year through graduation. The Academic Advisors are committed to providing a holistic experience that ensures students to be well-equipped for the challenges of successfully completing a fine arts degree from the University of Arizona.

Academic Advising

  • Helps you understand and complete your major and minor degree requirements.
  • It also helps you to develop goals in conjunction with your academic course of study.
  • Clarify university academic policies and procedures, and program requirements.
  • Explains academic distinction, probation, disqualification, general petitions, and enrollment in more than 19 units, leave of absence, and disability-related course substitutions.

The University has established guidelines regarding academic policies and procedures, your rights and responsibilities, and your degree requirements. You are responsible for your own academic progress and need to become familiar with UA policies.

Contact Information

Dean’s Office

Ms. Norma Ayon Assistant Director - Academic Advising
nayon@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Bldg, Room 220
520-621-1301
Photo of

Advisors – School of Art

Megan G Bartel Program Coordinator
mbartel@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11D
520-621-8518
Wilma Pinedo Program Coordinator
wpinedo@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11C
520-621-2618
Ashley S Rubin Senior Academic Advisor I
arubin@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 11A
520-621-2618
Photo of
Yana Payusova Farbrook Lecturer
payusova@email.arizona.edu
Art Bldg, Room 110
520-621-7570

Advisors – School of Dance

Melissa Lowe Professor, Dance | Director, Student Services and Advising
mlhancoc@email.arizona.edu
Ina Gittings Bldg, Room 121
520-621-1387
Elizabeth George Associate Professor, Dance
egeorge@email.arizona.edu
Ina Gittings Bldg, Room 121D
520-621-2905
Photo of
Amy Ernst Associate Professor, Dance
ame@email.arizona.edu
Ina Gittings Bldg, Room 121
520-621-2923

Advisor – Fred Fox School of Music

Advisors – School of Theatre, Film and Television

Dr. Christina Beasley Senior Academic Advisor II
cswanson@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Bldg, Room 236
Photo of
Yesenia K Sanchez Academic Advisor I
yksanchez@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Bldg, Room 220
520-621-7352
Photo of
David Yarnelle Assistant Professor of Practice
yarnelle@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Bldg, Room 235
520-621-3771
Photo of

CFA Student Services

Ryan Burton-Romero Director, Enrollment Management and Recruitment
rbr13@arizona.edu
Slonaker House, Room 203
520-626-1644
Lindsay Clark Coordinator, Recruitment
linds@email.arizona.edu
Slonaker House, Room 201
520-621-9430
Ms. Norma Ayon Assistant Director - Academic Advising
nayon@email.arizona.edu
Marshall Bldg, Room 220
520-621-1301
Photo of
Karin Nolan Assistant Professor, Fine Arts | Assistant Professor, Music
knolan@email.arizona.edu
Music Bldg, Room 159
520-621-7470
Harvill Bldg, Room 126B
520-626-5656
Photo of

Facebook Feed

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

ICYMI ...We. Are. Dead. 🤯
Thank you Gwen Stefani! We're so honored that you loved our performance. These students worked incredibly hard to create this show, and the feedback has been beyond rewarding. 🙏❤️
#grateful #thankyou #nodoubt
... See MoreSee Less

ICYMI ...
Load more